Skip to main content

Special Education Poster

Special Education Staff

SPED staff

District Office Special Education Staff Contacts

Department FAX: (760) 331-6951

Tim Evanson,  Director of Pupil Services
Phone: (760) 331-5016 - tevanson@carlsbadusd.net

Brent Nielsen, Coordinator of Special Education
Phone: (760) 331-5015 - bnielsen@carlsbadusd.net

Michaela Chamberlain, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (760) 331-5075 - michaela.chamberlain@carlsbadusd.net

Kathy Nichols, Program Specialist
Phone: (760) 331-5073 - knichols@carlsbadusd.net

Michael Doria, Program Specialist
Phone: (760) 331-5018 - michael.doria@carlsbadusd.net

Gigi Ostrowsky, NCCSE Program Specialist
Phone: (760) 331-5019 - gostrowsky@carlsbadusd.net

Julia Hart-Lawson, Resource Nurse
Phone: (760) 331-5265 - jhartlawson@carlsbadusd.net
FAX: (760) 729-0641